Uncomfortable

comf
Somewhere in Zambia Africa

In reality my life is great, but I woke up this morning thinking about Africa, not just the things I saw or did, but the things God did. The things that He changed, is changing, or will change.

I woke up this morning in my new air conditioned room, took a hot shower, drank some tea, listened to worship music on my Iphone, and looked over my balcony at the cars and people that were passing by.

In my head I am thinking, “How could i ever minister or show these people God’s love, I am in America, people don’t want to hear about Jesus or living a Christian life so why bother.” And that was my thought, and in that thought i realized. I have gotten comfortable.

When I lived in a tent, woke up at 6:50 in the morning, spoke to people about my insecurities, and cried myself to sleep some nights- I was uncomfortable. But after a certain amount of time that became comfortable- because Jesus was there in such a pure way.

Now I am sitting on my tempurpedic bed contemplating why I am comfortable without sharing the Gospel or spending hours crying out to God for guidance or comfort. Why have I settled for anything other than uncomfortableness? Did Jesus say, “Pick up my comfy plush cross and follow Me? No! He said pick up that splinter filled, bloody, heavy cross and follow Me.”

2 thoughts on “Uncomfortable

  1. Taylor… You just summed up so much truth in such a simple message! Thank you for putting your heart on a platter… and sharing it! Don’t stop… no matter what! It’s important and valuable for the lost and the saved! I love you! Kim (your barefooted momma)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

